UDA Re-organises Secretariat [Full List]

President William Ruto’s United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party re-organised its secretariat on Monday, January 8. 

In a statement, UDA Secretary General Cleophas Malala remarked that the re-organisation was geared towards making the political outfit stronger and enhance operations.

The re-organisation was made at a time when the party was embroiled in succession wrangles

“After careful consideration and in order to enhance effective collaboration to streamline internal processes, the party secretariat has been restructured,” Malala remarked. 

UDA Secretary General Cleophas Malalah speaking at Hustler Plaza in Nairobi on July 25, 2023.


Cleophas Malalah

The restructuring affected the Executive Office of the Secretary-General, Office of the Executive Director, Directorate of Elections and ICT and Directorate of Programs and Partnership. 

Other departments affected include; the Directorate of Finance and Administration, Directorate of Communication, Directorate of Membership, Directorate of Political And Diaspora Affairs, Directorate of Legal and Compliance, and Directorate of Events and Logistics. 

Under the Executive Office of the Secretary-General, the members will be; Alfred Makotsi (Principal Assistant), Victor Welden (Political Advisor), Patience Kiti (Office Manager), Arnold Maliba (Strategic Communications Advisor), Joseph Akwiri (Media Liaison Manager), Betty Truphena Mbogo (Resource Mobilization, Programs and Partnerships Advisor), and  Geoffrey Kipsang (Head of Strategic Research).

Others include; Samuel Wetungu (Liaison Director Executive Affairs – BETA (Monitoring and Evaluation), Ongw’en Justine (Head of Protocol), Wangeci Linah (Legal Advisor), Dominic Chege (ICT Admin and Elections Advisor), Momanyi Brian (Communications Officer – photography), Dickson Omari (Communications Officer – Videography), Lucy Kaleke (Communications Officer), Mulusa Evans (Digital Communications Officer), Catherine Gathoni (Executive Secretary), and Amboye Shakila (Executive Secretary). 

The Office of the Executive Director under the leadership of Nicodemus Bore was also restructured with Edwin Kipkoech acting as Personal Assistant to Bore while Dennis Saidimu will work as manager at the Office of the Executive Director. 

Other changes included;  Samora Machel (Manager of Parliamentary Affairs), Sande Oyolo (County Liaison Manager), Marvin Orengo (Communications Officer), Hellen Njeri (Executive Secretary), Lucy Oguti (Warehouse Manager), Marvin Wamukota (Internal Auditor), and Willie Karanja (Head of Registry and Record Management). 

Changes in the Directorate of Elections and ICT were; Brian Mbugua (Deputy Executive Director in charge of Elections and ICT), Kelvin Kitika (ICT Manager), Wilson Samba (Head of Training and Capacity Building), and Collins Babu (Elections Manager). 

The following will serve under the Directorate of Programs and Partnership; Daniel Kiptoo (Director of Programs and Partnership), Connie Kaptuya (Special Interest Groups Manager), Sebastian Mwangangi (Manager Programs), and Martha Kega (MSME Liaison). 

Cleophas Malala further restructured the Directorate of Finance and Administration as follows; Joseph Mulili Kituku (Director of Finance and Administration),  Mercy Kuria (Supply Chain Manager), James Losikany (Manager Administration), and Mwasingo Dishon (Human Resources Manager).

Others serving in the finance department include; Mertrine Musanga (Finance Manager), Judy Totona (Manager Office of the Party Leader), and Moses Saoyo Kusero (Manager Office of the Deputy Party Leader). 

Rob Nura will act as Director of Communications with Benjamin Caleb Wandalo serving as Manager of Public Relations. 

President William Ruto addressing Kenya Kwanza Parliamentary Group meeting at State House, Nairobi on May 23, 2023.


Further in the Directorate of Communications, Moses Munyi Njagi will be UDA’s Chief Editor with Antony Ngeru Muburi acting as Head of Communications Research while Yusuf Omete will serve as the Digital Communications Manager.

Samuel Mwangi will oversee the UDA party membership deputised by Anthony Njenga. 

Under the Directorate of Political And Diaspora Affairs, the following were confirmed; Charles Matoke ( Director of Political and Diaspora Affairs), Jennifer Malik Manager (Diaspora Affairs), and George Muthemba (Manager of Political Affairs). 

Kibet Kirui Emmanuel was appointed as the Director of Legal and Compliance while Anet Chepngetich will serve as legal manager. 

Lastly, the following will serve under the Directorate of Events and Logistics; Grace Murugi Gicovi (Director of Events and Logistics), Susan Toiran (Events Manager), Kenneth Bii (Logistics Manager), and Ishmael Bosire (Manager Transport). 

Source link